fbpx
Close

Review & Testimonials

The following are recent letters of appreciation.

It is with much appreciation that we would like to express our gratitude to you for acting as our realtor for the sale of our home.

You worked very hard to get us listed for the critical market time with short notice. You went over the top to research and share with us the current market value of similar properties. With these values and your sensitivity to the value we were expressing we were able to determine a reasonable price quickly to ensure the sale. You had us up on MLS with a full video tour featuring in a very short time including an organized open house with all miscellaneous cost covered.

During our time on the market you were very considerate to giving us notice for house showings, you also were not shy about encouraging people to do a drive by to get a better sense of the property and location. You use all the tools to of good marketing for our advantage. Your timely feedback to us on all the interest and/or comments kept us updated at all times.

WE appreciated you as a team player with fellow realtors, your ability to negotiate with professionalism and confidentiality. You were very thorough in keeping records current and organized for quick references on current and past interest in our property.

You always kept your promises, thank you so much.

Yours truly,

Ken and Birthe Alexander


” In the Fall, my husband and I began looking at Creston area as a place to retire. Lee Johnson was the listing agent on a property we were interested in so we gave him a call. We had quite a lengthy conversation and found Lee to be very willing to share his knowledge of the Creston real estate market, as well as general information about the community. He also asked us about what we were looking for in a home.

After our initial contact, Lee was great about sending us emails with any listings he thought might be of interest to us. Being from Alberta, it took us a few weeks to make a trip to Creston to become more familiar with the area. Lee was fully prepared for our visit, and showed us properties that fit our budget and “wish list”. In addition, he took the time to drive us around Creston and surrounding communities, sharing much-appreciated information about all the wonderful things they have to offer.

It took us until Spring to ready ourselves for a move, and Lee kept us updated in the months leading up to that time. This communications was invaluable in assisting us with our decision to move to Creston. Lee was very involved in our house purchase, going above and beyond to ensure the process went as smoothly as possible. We found him to be extremely helpful, forthcoming, and personable. We were very impressed that he followed up a few weeks after our move to see how we were settling in.

Should we ever find ourselves selling or purchasing another home, we would have no hesitation enlisting Lee’s help again. We would highly recommend him to anyone considering a move in the Creston area. “

Sincerely,

Don and Carrie Inman


“Carol and I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your wonderful service in helping with the sale of our lake home and for the finding of our new home. We found you as a person of integrity and with a great knowledge of the market. You were honest and transparent, carefully explaining the pros and cons of the options we considered. You were patient with us when we had concerns and were caring and prompt in finding answers. You kept on top of things with dispatch, were a caring listener, committed and hard working.

I short, we were so pleased and satisfied with the way we were treated and would highly recommend you (five stars) to our friends and acquaintances.”

Gratefully, Sid and Carol


“When Susan and I were looking for a property we contacted Lee Johnson of Creston Valley Realty, who was recommended by a close friend.

Lee showed us a property we saw online and presented us with all the information on the property and comparables. He was personable, knowledgeable, answered all our questions in a professional manner, and was able to help us understand what the area was like.

As it turned out the property was not what we were looking for. However after listening carefully to our needs, Lee was able to match us up with a property that was perfect for us, with the right location and the right deal.

I would highly recommend Lee Johnson to anyone looking for real estate.

Thanks Lee”

Robert White, Kelowna, BC


“Lee Johnson, you made this long and arduous deal gratifying . Thank you.

I find it unsettling when someone says they don’t want to use a real estate agent for their property deal. It makes me nervous about the bind-ability of the contract and the potential issues with the steps prior to signing title transfer and delivering payment. I have a working knowledge of contract law but no expertise in property law and especially the intricacies in estate transfers. I bought a house directly from the executrix of an estate who did not want to use a real estate agent.  Lee verified the market value of the property and helped me consider all my needs and wants, confirming that this property was right for me.  Lee Johnson ended up completing all the purchase documents and the many extensions over 4 months until probate was complete.  He is extremely practical, knowledgeable and really cares about his client’s needs.  With his extensive knowledge in property insurance as a former brokerage owner, he understands risk and reward, commercial and residential values and the importance of the details in all the contracts.  He made sure that both parties met every deadline over the 4 months.  He responded to texts and emails promptly and with diligence. Plus, he’s fun to work with. Always keeping things real and light-hearted.

I am so grateful for your personal and professional support through this process.”

Warmly,
Amber McGregor


“Dear Lee,

My daughter and I wish to thank you for all your help in getting our house sold. I always think about how, in our first meetings, you were so assiduous at learning what I considered most important. From that point on, you were tirelessly fighting to get me what I wanted. For me, selling the place quickly was more important than getting a higher price. You told me where I needed to range my asking price if I wanted to move it in 100 days, or less, and that’s just what happened. There were a lot of hurdles once you found me a buyer, but you managed to find a sufficiently motivated purchaser in the first week of the listing! That kind of thing rarely happens in this valley. Perhaps my priority was the less difficult one. Maybe it’s more of a challenge to find people willing to pay BC house prices in the Creston Valley but I’m certain that, even if I had tasked you with getting the optimum price in a year or two
on the market, you would have found a way to achieve that too.

It has been a joy dealing with you and we’re impressed by the work that you do.”

Leaf and Ylena McClary

“Hi Lee
I am well settled in my new home in Salmon Arm. I want to take this opportunity to thank you for assisting me in selling my home. When you came to do an appraisal of the home you were very professional, well prepared and able to give me helpful and appropriate feedback.  You gave personalized service by being very available to my questions and concerns and I never felt pressured to make a decision that was not right for me. My home sold very quickly which certainly was a pleasant surprise. Selling a home on my own was rather an anxiety provoking time but you smoothly guided me through the process.  All the best to you.”
Dianne Johnson

December 2016
“Lee Johnson is such an amazing realtor. He is a positive person, never a negative moment. With winter approaching and the on slot of subzero temperatures predicted, Lee helped make this transaction expedient. Good for the buyer, great for me. Lee was there every step of the way. It was such a relief when he called with a reasonable cash offer.
Thank you Lee, for helping me turn this page in my  life. I’ve never sold property before but yo walked me through the details.
After twenty years I leave the lake home of my dreams feeling fulfilled, honored and yes, it’s ok to let go. I only hope the buyer is as pleased. May he create wonderful memories there as he now make it his new home.”
Sincerely,
Sharon White

November 15, 2016
“Lee, Thank you again for everything.  The sale of our mother’s house went smoothly .  If anyone should ever need a realtor in the Creston Valley I will for sure recommend you !!
I hope the new owners enjoy the view , it was a special little house. Thanks so much Lee. Take care and Happy New Year to you and yours.”
Tami Garden And Family

November 14 2016
“Thanks Lee,
Everything was fantastic. We appreciate the savings and the ease of the sale. You did a great job for us and my uncle’s choice to have you handle the sale of our moms house was perfect.
Thanks,”
Todd Paulson

March 4, 2016

Hi Lee, I know I thanked you verbally many times for the extra special effort you put into marketing our house and property for us, but feel that I should try to put it into an email for you as well.

You are the third realtor that we had listed with, but your effort far surpassed anything that we had seen to date. I feel that we were only successful because of the volume of work that you did to get the word out, especially since it was in the off season. It was almost unheard of to sell a high end property in the off season on Kootenay Lake, but we managed to come up with two competing offers largely due to your effort.

Thanks again. I would be happy to give you a personal reference if anyone wants to talk with me directly.

Best regards,

Ken Hoyle


January 11, 2016

Lee was always very professional in our real estate search and subsequent purchase. He promptly followed up with anything we required and provided us with additional information in order to evaluate homes for sale in our area. We found that information extremely useful.

Lee has excellent communication skills which make him very easy to work with. Lee is very personable and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend selecting him as your realtor if you are contemplating buying or selling a home in the Creston area.

Fiona and Jim


December 2015

During our time with the listing of our property in Canyon, Lee Johnson communicated all viewing results and made efforts to recruit new leads in a small market.

Lee was very professional and responsible, was urgent at returning calls and answered all our questions with honesty. I would highly recommend him.
Karen Stahl, Cranbrook B.C


June 15, 2015

“To whom it may concern,

Like many people do when they decide to sell their home, I thought I would give it a try on my own. I placed an ad with an online listing company with pictures of my Creston home and had some calls and viewings, but no offers came in. Several weeks past and then Lee Johnson brought one of his out of town buyers to view my home (actually he was the only realtor who brought anyone). Even though these specific buyers didn’t commit to buying my home, Lee followed up with me on a couple of occasions and gave me some tips to help me show and sell the property.  A while later, when my own efforts proved unsuccessful and I felt I needed more help to get my property viewed by many more potential buyers, I knew Lee was the realtor of choice.

Lee was very attentive and an excellent communicator. He worked with me to determine an attractive listing price and outlined the plan for selling my home. Lee always kept me informed of what was being done to promote my property and the results of each of the showings we had on a regular basis. In addition to listing my home on the MLS system, Lee used other very creative means to sell my home.

I sold my home in short order (the first offer I received was signed in two weeks) for more than I ultimately expected to receive. And I certainly appreciated having Lee’s expertise in my corner in negotiating the contracts for my sale and helping me get the best price.

I would highly recommend Lee Johnson as a realtor you can trust and work hard to sell your property or help you buy a property.”

Kim Harding
Creston, BC


May 20, 2015

“Lee Johnson has acted for myself and my wife in the sale of our rural property and the purchase of a house in town. He negotiated both the sale of our property and the purchase of our new home within a few days and soon after both properties were placed on the market.

Lee has a cheerful and friendly manner and conducted the transactions with diligence, expedition and efficiency.

In our opinion Lee went far above and beyond the normal requirements for help and guidance for which, being octogenarians, we are particularly grateful.

We can heartily recommend Lee to anyone requiring the services of a realtor.”

Roger and Ann Dunton from Wynndel

 

 

May 5, 2015
“Our experience with Lee Johnson of Creston Valley Realty went above and beyond what we expected, we have dealt with many Realtors in the past as we have purchased quite a few properties in Calgary and in the US.

I had made contact with Lee in Nov 2014 to help my wife and I in our search for a waterfront property on the East Shore of Kootenay Lake BC. Immediately Lee was able to find us many more MLS listings than we had been able to find on our own, Lee went above and beyond with the searching and negotiations with the seller once we found our dream home in Gray Creek. Lee helped in many other ways as he made numerous trips to the Gray Creek Log home to get technical info off our furnace, hot water etc. Even after the purchase was complete he went back to change the locks for us as we were in Calgary and unable to do this for ourselves. Lee recommended numerous local companies that we needed services provided from to help us with our dream home renovations. (i.e. tree cutting, water well services, renovation contractor, home inspection company). All these companies were reputable and did a great job at a fair price. On most occasions Lee went back to our Gray Creek Home to meet with these contractors on our behalf as we were not able to get back down to BC each time a contractor was available. Lee had to travel 45 minutes each way from Creston, and return, on most all of these occasions. Lee alway did these trips to meet ourselves or contractors with a smile on his face. Lee has a great sense of humour, as well it was a pleasure doing business with Lee. We would not hesitate to recommend Lee Johnson and Creston Valley Realty. We highly recommend Lee to anyone looking for great realtor and propriety on East Shore of Kootenay Lake, Creston and surrounding area.”

Ron and Gail Fry,
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

 

 

 May 5, 2015

On behalf of my wife Genevieve and myself, I would like to commend Mr. Lee Johnson on the excellent service he provided as our Real Estate representative. With Lee’s help we recently (March/2015) purchased a property near Creston.

Our experience in dealing with Lee throughout the entire process was outstanding. He was at all times courteous, patient, and professional. At no time during the viewing of properties did we feel pressured or uncomfortable in any way. Lee took the time to really listen to what my wife and I were looking for and that was important to us.

Lee spent as much time as he could manage to take us around the community to help us familiarize ourselves with the area. He provided insightful information in regards to services, community organizations and businesses in the local area.

Were were impressed with Lee’s knowledge of residential properties, both Urban and in particular the intricacies of owning Rural property.

We would highly recommend the service of Mr. Lee Johnson as a Real Estate Agent for anyone contemplating REal Estate dealings in the Creston Valley Area.

Best Regards”

Lorry and Genevieve Laskowski

 

May 2, 2015
“My husband and I were advertising our home for sale through Property Guys.com, when we were contacted by Lee, he told us he had people interested in viewing our home. All our interactions with Lee were very friendly, he kept us informed at all times, what was happening. We ended up selling our home to the first people who came to see it. Lee had an important part in this sale and we were happy with the final outcome.”

Sincerely,
Wayne and Margaret Johns

 

 

April 2015

“We would like to thank Lee Johnson for putting a great deal of effort into finding us a house in one day. Which we are so happy with. Wishing you (Lee) all the best and thanks again.”

Karen Lutz and Wall Martyniuk


January 10 2015

“To whom it may concern;

When my husband Gordon and I decided to sell our home, it was a very difficult decision, and we knew we needed a competent and honest realtor to make the move easier. We purposely chose Lee Johnson based on our previous experience with Lee from when he owned an insurance business in Creston. In that capacity we found Lee to be honest, sensible and accommodating.

When we hired Lee to be our realtor, we found he carried those positive qualities into his work as a realtor. As well, Lee was creative and determined in the ways he exposed our property to a wide range of clients. He used technology, as well as good old fashioned knocking on doors and staging open house sessions to present our home.

Lee’s caring and sincerity made our experience a positive one, and most importantly, he sold our house.

I would recommend Lee Johnson, without reservation, to anyone who needed a realtor.”

Janet and Gordon Woollett, formerly of Creston, BC

Thanks Lee!

 

 

February 24/15

“Dear Lee,
Maggie and I would like to thank you very much for selling our property so quickly in a difficult market. It had been on the market for several years with other realtors but within four months of listing with you, it was sold. You promoted our listing everywhere it seemed. We really felt that you were working for us. It was a pleasure working with you. Because we were not always around, the thing we most appreciated were your regular updates, not only on interest shown in our property but also on general movement in the local real estate market. Closing the sale took time and effort. You really earned your commission.

Thank you so much”

Marcel and Maggie Leal Valias

 

 February 26/15

“It was a pleasure working with Lee Johnson of Creston Valley Realty.
His skill and accuracy to detail was most welcomed, as well as his availability to many questions and concerns we had during the selling and buying of our two properties. In our opinion his professionalism was unprecedented.
We would highly recommend Lee.
Wishing you Lee all the best and thank you again.”

Regards
Les and Cathy Fiedler